Graham Charles Lear
2 min readJan 24, 2020

--

Thanks, Ian. I began using Medium when I was on Twitter, I found that I could post the articles on that site reaching quite a few people.

However, as usual, quite a few people on that site are Left Wing, Communists, I could name a couple but won't. Couple that with Remainers and it becomes a perfect toxic storm. Many Remainers did not like the truth and many Left Wing Momentum did not like what I was saying about their dear leader.

They ganged up, the usual trick of shutting someone down and they got me a permanent ban from that site.

What's funny though is the fact that I don't know WHY I was banned permanently. I wrote something that got me over 1,000 likes and loads of comments and I thought that was the reason why, and I also know who it was who complained quite a well-known person who has been on television quite a few times as he wrote something that I found on Google about what I wrote, so I know for a fact that it was him that complained and organised the attack hounds. Yet I received two Emails from Twitter I still have them that said what I wrote did not break in any way any rule put in place by Twitter that could get me even 12-hour ban never mind a lifetime ban.

I can't get any sense out of Twitter and three days after they banned me they said matter now dealt with and now closed.

So I am now enjoying life outside the toxic world of Twitter, I don't miss it to be honest and people do come on this site and read my articles then link them to their Twitter feed so although I am not on it in person people still get to read them which was the whole point of being on Twitter.

--

--

Graham Charles Lear

What is life without a little controversy in it? Quite boring and sterile would be my answer.